Project Ecotourlab

Atelier Ecotourlab 3 Agreta - Programmation Interreg V



Context

Sint-Hubert in the Ardennes suffers from a somewhat one-sided use of its wooded surroundings. There is little variation in the There is little variation in the forest landscape itself or in its use. There are few good and attractive connections from the center to the surrounding landscape and little variation in the type of paths and recreational use. recreational use. Greater diversity in the woodland landscape and transitional zones means a greater wealth of habitat types and thus biodiversity. The local economy could also receive a boost if the wooded area were to play its assets to a greater extent.

misson

Atelier Caneva-s was asked to shape this workshop through their expertise in the use of game elements as a tool for participation processes. A game form is accessible, stimulates curiosity and invites participation. curiosity and invites participation.

OBJECTIVE

Promoting the attractiveness and accessibility of the forest environment. Develop a more diverse range of recreational opportunities while upgrading the forest landscape.

THE STRUCTURE OF THE GAME CONSISTS OF PUZZLE PIECES

Images depict landscape and urban components. The different actors create their ideal spatial configuration - they puzzle together their ideal future image in a group - discussions arise between the participants and different interests are visualized. The next step is to indicate how the desired landscape is to be used. This is done with
a set of different types of pictograms. For this assignment we have made a distinction between.


four groups:
1. Reception - Communication - Accessibility
2. Biodiversity - Flora and Fauna
3. Engaging in an activity - Trails/paths
4. Recreation - Staying

Ecotourlab

Atelier Ecotourlab 3 Agreta - Programma Interreg V



la Contexte

Sint-Hubert dans les Ardennes souffre d'une utilisation quelque peu unilatérale de son environnement boisé. Il y a peu de variation dans le paysage forestier lui-même ou dans son utilisation. Il y a peu de connexions bonnes et attrayantes entre le centre et le paysage environnant et peu de variation dans le type de chemins et d'utilisation récréative. Une plus grande diversité dans le paysage forestier et les zones de transition signifie une plus grande richesse de types d'habitats et donc de biodiversité. L'économie locale pourrait également être stimulée si la zone boisée jouait davantage ses atouts. En plus de la recherche scientifique, la municipalité souhaite utiliser un atelier participatif pour En plus de la recherche scientifique, la municipalité souhaite étudier les questions et les besoins des différents acteurs et parties intéressées au moyen d'un atelier participatif.

la mission

L'Atelier Caneva-s a été invité à concevoir cet atelier en raison de son expertise dans l'utilisation d'éléments de jeu comme outil pour les processus de participation. Une forme de jeu est facilement accessible, stimule la curiosité et invite à la participation.

l'OBJECTIF

Promouvoir l'attractivité et l'accessibilité de l'environnement forestier. Développer une gamme plus diversifiée de possibilités de loisirs tout en améliorant le paysage forestier.

LA STRUCTURE DU JEU EST CONSTITUÉE DE PIÈCES DE PUZZLE

Les images représentent des éléments du paysage et de la ville. Les différents acteurs créent leur configuration spatiale idéale - ils assemblent en groupe leur image future idéale - des discussions s'engagent entre les participants et différents intérêts sont visualisés. L'étape suivante consiste à indiquer comment le paysage souhaité sera utilisé. Ceci est fait avec un ensemble de différents types de pictogrammes. Pour ce travail, nous avons fait une distinction entre quatre groupes :


1. Accueil - Communication - Accessibilité
2. Biodiversité - Flore et faune
3. S'engager dans une activité - Sentiers/chemins
4. Loisirs - Séjour